AICCM Awards 2017

We all know someone amazing in conservation—now is your chance to celebrate that person's talents and contributions by nominating them for an award.  This year AICCM will be accepting nominations for six awards:

The AICCM Medal

This award, previously known as the AICCM Hall of Fame recognises career long contributors to Conservation and acknowledges skills sharing across levels of seniority ensuring that skills are not lost from the profession.

Call for National Council Members


A number of members of national council will be stepping down shortly. If you have an interest in any of these positions please contact the National President MaryJo Lelyveld (

  • Vice President from October 2016
  • Treasurer from October 2016
  • SIG and Events Coordinator from Nov 2017

You can see all our current National Council members here!

Dancing the night away at the 2015 AICCM Awards ceremony

Recognising the exceptional professionalism, hard work and innovative practices of Australian conservators is one of AICCM’s most pleasurable duties. This year’s awards, bestowed in a special ceremony at the AICCM conference in Hobart, are testament to the wealth of talent and expertise evident in all levels of the profession. AICCM president MaryJo Lelyveld warmly thanked all those who submitted nominations, and congratulateS all the winners who have undertaken exceptional work over the previous two years.

The Colin Pearson Outstanding Research in the Field of Material Conservation Award

Outstanding Service to the Conservation Profession

National news

Student of the Year 2018

Past Awards

Conservation awards